I'm an Aussie guy who's into startups (I currently work at Gigster), education, and self-growth. I currently leads a double life that I'm trying to fuse together. I grew up on a boat and has some very gypsy-like leanings but I also went to boarding school and has spent time in some very traditional institutions.

I'm a scientist who loves the mysterious, a writer who enjoys numbers and an entrepreneur who values community. In my heart is my quest is to build a great businesses that help people.

I'm into reading (Clavell, Gladwell, Nisbett), watching films (one day I'll finish the imdb Top 250), and Texas Hold'em Poker.

I also plans to get into property investing, write extensively and walk the length of Japan. These days I live in San Francisco.

I was co-founder of SportHold and I'm the founder of G'day SF.

Here are the blog posts you should read if you want to get a sense of who I am:

My Childhood

Other things to know about me

Here's a mix of important, irrelevant, interesting and boring things to know about me (in no particular order)

  • I'm from Australia
  • I love cricket
  • I don't have a sweet tooth
  • I'm an agnostic atheist
  • I love Bondi
  • I don't like licorice
  • I love cats and dogs but kittens are the best
  • I think goldfish are pointless pets
  • Favourite TV shows: Breaking Bad, Sopranos, The Wire, Entourage, Seinfeld
  • I love playing poker
  • I love learning new digital skills but the learning process is usually really frustrating
  • I've been to 80 countries (as of January 2017)
  • Favourite places: Japan, Nepal, Salar De Uyuni (most beautiful), Bondi, New York City
  • I don't smoke
  • I don't drink much or often
  • I love coffee (I'm addicted)